Advising Contacts

Program Chairs and Coordinators advise students who are exploring or admitted to their degree and certificate programs.  These advisors can explain the program requirements and help you create a degree plan based on the number of credits you will take each semester and when the courses you need are being offered.

College Preparation

Smart Start - Taten Sheridan, 907-486-1253 or tesheridan@alaska.edu 

College Success -Barbara Brown, 907-486-1211 or bebrown@alaska.edu

Associate Degrees

Associate of Applied Science in Accounting - Kathrynn Hollis-Buchanan, 907-486-1210 or khollis@alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in General Business - Kathrynn Hollis-Buchanan, 907-486-1210 or khollis@alaska.edu

Associate of Arts, General Program - Barbara Brown, 907-486-1211 or bebrown@alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in Technology - Lorraine Stewart, 907-486-1209 or lestewart@alaska.edu

Career Specialty Undergraduate Certificates

Welding - Lorraine Stewart, 907-486-1209 or lestewart@alaska.edu

Occupational Endorsement Certificates (OECs)

Alutiiq Language - Libby Eufemio, 907-486-1276 or epeufemio@alaska.edu

Office Foundations, Office Support - Heather Corriere, 907-486-1212 or hlcorriere@alaska.edu

Programs through the University of Alaska Anchorage (UAA)

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education - Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@alaska.edu

Undergraduate Certificate in Early Child Development - Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in Early Childhood Development - Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@alaska.edu

Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education - Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in Nursing - Barbara Brown, 907-486-1211 or bebrown@alaska.edu or the UAA School of Nursing at 907-786-4550