COVID-19 Information

Kodiak College continues to function primarily via alternate course delivery, remote work, and controlled access to campus facilities. Campus services are available virtually and face-to-face by appointment. Please contact us if you have any questions. Learn more about UAA's COVID-19 response. Check on current eligibility for the vaccine.

Advising Contacts

Advising Contacts

Program Chairs and Coordinators advise students who are exploring or admitted to their degree and certificate programs.  These advisors can explain the program requirements and help you create a degree plan based on the number of credits you will take each semester and when the courses you need are being offered.

Academic advisor with students

 

Smart Start

Taten Sheridan, 907-486-1253 or tesheridan@alaska.edu 

College Success 

Barbara Brown, 907-486-1211 or bebrown@alaska.edu

Computer Skills 

Heather Corriere, 907-486-1212 or hlcorriere@alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in Accounting

 Kathrynn Hollis-Buchanan, 907-486-1210 or khollis@alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in General Business

 Kathrynn Hollis-Buchanan, 907-486-1210 or khollis@alaska.edu

Associate of Arts, General Program

 Barbara Brown, 907-486-1211 or bebrown@alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in Technology

 Lorraine Stewart, 907-486-1209 or lestewart@alaska.edu

Career Specialty Undergraduate Certificates

Welding - Lorraine Stewart, 907-486-1209 or lestewart@alaska.edu

Occupational Endorsement Certificates (OECs)

Alutiiq Language - Libby Eufemio, 907-486-1276 or epeufemio@alaska.edu

 

 

Programs available through other University of Alaska campuses with local advising. 

 

University of Alaska Anchorage (UAA)

OEC in Infant and Toddler Development 

Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in Early Childhood Development 

Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@alaska.edu

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Whitney Tisdale, wctisdale@alaska.edu or Tory Volden, tavolden@alaska.edu or the UAA School of Nursing at 907-786-4550

University of Alaska Southeast (UAS)

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@alaska.edu

Masters of Education in Elementary Education

Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@alaska.edu